Random Thoughts on Thursday

~ Pickle is loving cucumber, citrus fruit and strawberries at the moment. Does anyone else fancy a Pimms??

~ while doing parent help at kindy this week, I got to see the kids practising their songs for the Christmas Party this afternoon. I’ve never seen anything more adorable (and shambolic) in all my life!

~ finishing Christmas shopping in November is a good thing…and a bad thing. What am I supposed to do for all of December??!

~ there are five frizzle chicks at Tiny’s kindy at the moment, and I can’t help but be reminded of the six baby chickens who visited my class when I was five. One day, we arrived to class and the chickens were gone. “They’ve been returned home,” our teacher explained. Later that day, I overheard Dad – the deputy principal of my school – telling Mum what had really happened; let’s just say I’m glad that the chicks at Tiny’s kindy are being kept warm by a modern, safe heating system.

EASTER PIC.-"POLISH FRIZZLE" HENS(Click image for source)

~ if you discover a box of Nutrigrain in your cupboard and think, Golly, I haven’t bought any of that for a while!, don’t try it. Just….don’t. Stale cereal. Shudder.

~ the sound of an archer’s arrow hitting a canvas target is surprisingly soft and soothing, and not at all a violent sound.

~ this week I’ve been contemplating donating all our toys, because it would seem that the dustbuster and the vacuum cleaner are the toys du jour.

~~~~~~~~~
Have you entered my kids’ books giveaway??

3 thoughts on “Random Thoughts on Thursday

  1. OMG those frizzle chicks are adorable – I have never seen anything life it before! I’m also looking forward to our daycare Christmas party tomorrow night with the kids performing – I die with the cuteness and shambles of it each year!

  2. Those chicks! I thought they were pimped pine-cones! Kindy Christmas parties are the best – heartmelting! I tend to have Christmas gifts sorted by Nov and then spend December adding finishing touches or making the odd extra thing here and there – We have a few January birthdays too so there is always plenty to sort out!

Leave a Reply

