Random Thoughts on Thursday

Rhododendron

~ my braces haven’t really bothered me too much over the last 18 months, but now that they are nearly off, I can’t stand them anymore. And suddenly, all the children I’ve seen almost daily during that time (not my own, obviously) have only just seemed to notice I’m wearing them.

~ Spring is one of my favourite seasons, in part because our garden comes alive and is beautiful, and in part because of asparagus. Some people can’t get past the whole smelly wee thing, but I say just hold your nose when you go.

~ the little girl who has been helping Tiny with cutting things out at school fractured her elbow last week, so the two of them have been giggling together about how they have just two workable arms between them….

~….but tomorrow, Tiny will be able to do all the cutting for everyone, because his sling is finally off. Hurrah! He has been amazing over the past four weeks, and I’m so very proud of how well he’s coped, but I’m also ecstatic he can almost (two weeks of cautious play) get on with the business of being a crazy five-year-old boy again.

~ I’m constantly vacuuming rice bubbles off the dining room carpet at the moment…I wonder what would happen (other than me going loco) if I left them for a few days…

~ Milky Ways are the unsung heroes of the chocolate world…whipped nougat? Oh Em Gee.

~ There are Halloween decorations and sweets intermingling with Christmas decorations and sweets at the supermarket, and I’m not sure I can cope.

~ dry shampoo….I just can’t do it. I’ve tried, oh how I’ve tried, but…sorry Mrs L, I just can’t do it!

3 thoughts on “Random Thoughts on Thursday

  1. I’m so excited for you that your braces are coming off soon. I am only 6 months or so into mine… so I’ve a long time to wait yet, grrrr! ‘It will be worth it in the end’ I repeat daily! All the best, Sarah (Catching the Magic blog)

    • Aw, the next few months will go faster than you think – sometimes I feel like I’ve not worn mine for very long at all! It WILL be worth it in the end…I tell myself that when they’re costing this much, I want my teeth to be perfect when the braces come off, which has made the length of time bearable xxx

Leave a Reply

