Chelsea & Me: Afghans

Chelsea Winter. Winner of Masterchef NZ in 2012, author of two (nearly three, eeeeeek!) cookbooks, and my go-to gal when I’m in a recipe funk. At My Table and Everyday Delicious are the most-used and most-recommended cookbooks in my kitchen, so I’m making it my mission to try every recipe.

Chelsea & MeI’m usually an Edmonds afghan purist, so it was with a little trepidation that I decided to try making Chelsea’s coconut version.

Afghans Aside from the raw mixture being slightly crumblier than usual, the end result was a deliciously fudgy, nutty cookie that still tasted and looked just like an afghan. My boys “apparently” don’t like coconut (so they tell me), but they loved these treats, and they went down well with adults too.

AfghansThe recipe features in At My Table.

Leave a Reply

