See Ya Later, 2014!

I’m struggling to come to terms with the fact that 2014 is almost over. This year has disappeared in a puff of smoke, and I’m not sure how or why it’s been the fastest year on record. It’s been busy and full-on, and parts of it, I’m happy to see the back of. But it’s also been full of some amazing, fascinating moments that I will cherish and remember forever.

While my blogging has been sporadic at best, here are some of our most notable moments:

I decided to night-wean Pickle, and he decided that was it;

I completed a 10km fun walk with some of the best friends a girl could ever hope to have;

Tiny turned four, and we celebrated with a Lego party and some of his closest friends;

I bit the proverbial bullet and got braces;

We took a wonderful family holiday to the Sunshine Coast and enjoyed ten days of relaxed sunshine and fun;

We celebrated Pickle’s second birthday and watched him go from baby to talkative-toddler in the space of what felt like seconds;

I embarked on a bit of a mission to get healthy; and

Tall’s sister got married at The Farm.

The year ends with us spending as much time as possible with my sister and her family who are visiting from Melbourne; watching my boys with their cousins makes my heart swell like nothing else, and I’m loving spending time with my big sis.

I’d like to promise that 2015 will see me blogging more and doing more fun stuff, but I’d hate to make a promise that I can’t be sure I’ll keep – best intentions aside! However,  I can wish you all a wonderful start to the new year, and an adventurous 2015, so…happy new year, best wishes for 2015, and, to quote a certain builder I know, “Peace out, homies.”

xxxxxxxxx

 

2 thoughts on “See Ya Later, 2014!

Leave a Reply

