‘Send Us Christmas’ Swap

Last year, I took part in a bloggy Advent swap which was great fun, so when I saw my sender Kimberley was hosting a ‘Send Us Christmas’ swap, I signed up straight away. The premise was simple: send items that fit into a 1L container, including a Christmas decoration, a favourite Christmas recipe, and something handmade.

I was paired with Michell, and had fun stalking her blog to find out a little more about her. Michell quilts, and I’m always terrified of making things for people who can really craft, but I was pleased with the little decoration I ended up stitching for her. It’s always risky but fun choosing things for someone you don’t know, but I figure that if I send things I’d like to receive, I’m fairly safe.

The decoration was designed and stitched by me (yes, really!), and I made the little rose studs as well as the paua necklace. I love my alphabet stamps from Pop Roc Parties so much, and it was nice to use them to send Michell some of my favourite peppermint tea leaves.

Send Us Christmas Swap Send Us Christmas Swap Send Us Christmas Swap Send Us Christmas Swap Send Us Christmas SwapMichell’s parcel arrived the day I posted mine, and I couldn’t wait until Christmas to rip into it. However, I have managed to hide the Jaffas from myself my children, which is kinda like saving the whole parcel until Christmas Day, right? I love the cheerful little elf, and the green mini utensils (which are likely to be stolen by my teeniest one, who just loves to raid my kitchen drawers!).

Send Us Christmas Swap Send Us Christmas Swap Send Us Christmas SwapThanks so much, Michell! And Kimberley, for organising a great swap xx

2 thoughts on “‘Send Us Christmas’ Swap

Leave a Reply

