Meal Planning

We’re all starting to shed our latest colds – slowly – which has meant my boys are back to eating like tiny little horses. What this translates to is last week’s entire menu being a raging success.

Yes, I did just high five myself.

This week’s menu is heavy on seafood and vegetarian dishes (shhh, don’t tell my husband), and the groceries came in under budget, whoop whoop. It’s also Chelsea Winter-heavy too. Again.

Sunday: steak with mushroom and bacon sauce – from At My Table; very tasty
Monday: cajun chicken burgers with avocado mayonnaise – as above; Pickle was the only one who didn’t like this
Tuesday: seafood fettucine – as above; my boys hoovered this last week, and I’m hoping they’ll do the same again
Wednesday: aloo gobi – from Curry; a dry potato and cauliflower curry
Thursday: creamy spinach and salmon fettucine – from At My Table
Friday:  mushroom soup – as above
Saturday: Spanish omelette

Leave a Reply

