Reading and Reviewing

I’ve been embracing technology recently, reading e-books while I sit beside Pickle’s cot for a few moments when he goes to bed. I think I will always prefer to hold a physical book in my hands, to turn each whispering page, to place a book on my bookshelf, but I’m happy to admit that reading on a phone or tablet definitely has its place. We’re off on holiday soon, and to minimise our luggage, I’m certainly going to download a few more!

The latest e-book I read was Artemis Fowl (Eion Colfer); and it was okay. I didn’t like it as much as the past few Young Adult books I’ve read, but the story was unique and clever, and I did enjoy it as an easy, cot-side read.

This brings my BBC Big Read Top 200 total up to 175, and I can see the end of the list in sight. I’ll be so pleased to be finished – it has taken me, afterall, almost seven years to get this far – and will relish the chance to read more of the stack beside my bed that aren’t on any lists. However, there are still 800-odd books for review on 1001 Books to Read Before You Die, so I won’t be short of reading suggestions for quite some time to come.

One thought on “Reading and Reviewing

  1. Pingback: Reading and Reviewing: a BBC Top 200 update | Tall, Short, Tiny & a Pickle

Leave a Reply

