Advent Swap 2013: Days 6-12

Every day when my boys open their advent calendars*, I’m just as excited to open one of the gifts sent to me by Kimberley. Every-single-thing has been amazing, and I feel so spoiled by such a lovely stranger.

Day 6 Day 7 Day 8 Day 9 Day 10 Day 11 Day 12We’ve already made gingerbread biscuits using the cookie cutters, and will be decorating them with sprinkles this weekend. I’m also making more Tim Tam truffles for the kindy teachers, so the little Christmas paper cases will be ideal.

Treena-Marie has also been posting about the goodies I sent her, and so far, she’s happy – phew!

*Except on the days when they open the calendars with daddy while I try and doze in bed. On those days, the chocolates have been scoffed before 8am. Yeah, that’s how my husband rolls.

4 thoughts on “Advent Swap 2013: Days 6-12

  1. Pingback: Advent Swap 2013: Days 20-25 | Tall, Short, Tiny & a Pickle

Leave a Reply

