Advent Swap 2013: Days 1-5

When I saw I’d been given Treena-Marie as my recipient for Advent Swap 2013, I felt a bit sick. You see, Treena-Marie is one of those amazing people who can make basically anything and everything (her blog title says it all), plus she’s super-lovely (we met in April at Around the Table), and while the idea of the swap is that you make, buy or thrift, I’d already decided I was going to attempt to craft some things.

Gulp.

IMG_4510I’m nervously hoping she likes what she’s unwrapped so far – and that she isn’t inspecting my stitching too closely.

There are, of course, two sides to this swap; this year, it was a secret swap, so we didn’t have the same person gifting to as receiving from. Exciting!!

AS GoodiesWhen two boxes arrived from Kimberley from Creative Chaos, I couldn’t wait to open them up…but Pickle was fast asleep in my arms and I had to wait. When I did open them, I was greeted by such beautiful wrapping that I felt spoiled already, and what’s been inside so far has been perfect. Kimberley is obviously awesome.

Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5Thank you so much, Kimberley xx

14 thoughts on “Advent Swap 2013: Days 1-5

  1. Pingback: Reading and Reviewing | Tall, Short, Tiny & a Pickle

  2. Pingback: Advent Swap 2013: Days 20-25 | Tall, Short, Tiny & a Pickle

Leave a Reply

