Random Thoughts on Thursday

~ daffodils make me happy. Daffodils flattened by almost-spring winds make me saaaaaaad.

~ my over-consumption of sweets does have an end point: when there are only milk bottles or anything aniseed left, I will stop.

~ I’m working on a new header for my blog (the eagle-eyed of you will notice I’ve finally changed the name….up there ^^^^), and I’m hoping it will come out the way I imagine it. Otherwise….it’ll be gumboots forever.

~ sassy is such a fun word to say. As are crisp and dollop. Go on, try them.

~ I tried a new chocolate muffin recipe this week. Yeah, bad idea. Well, not totally, in that the resulting puddings are in the freezer to be served hot with ice cream; they failed as muffins, though. I had my doubts when the recipe asked me to beat the ingredients together…everyone knows you don’t overmix a muffin!

~ this morning, Tiny knocked a hot cup of coffee all over Pickle and myself. Thankfully it wasn’t so hot that it burned baby’s skin, but we both got such a fright and I yelled at Tiny. Then I felt bad, so we had a cuddle….and he knocked the coffee over again. Sigh.

6 thoughts on “Random Thoughts on Thursday

  1. you changed the name 🙂 xx

    On 29 August 2013 12:28, Tall, Short, Tiny & a Pickle wrote:

    > ** > Ange – Tall, Short and Tiny posted: “~ daffodils make me happy. > Daffodils flattened by almost-spring winds make me saaaaaaad. ~ my > over-consumption of sweets does have an end point: when there are only milk > bottles or anything aniseed left, I will stop. ~ I’m working on a new > header fo”

  2. daffodils are happy happy! I love milk bottles! and aniseed! the coffee incident made me smile… we have quite a few such incidents! boom – be careful dont do it!- cuddles-boom again… 🙂

  3. Love the new name!

    Been a bit of yelling going on at our house also lately :-(… urghhh!

    Milk Bottles are ok (as in – if they’re the only ones left, I WILL still eat them), but aniseed is disgusting!!!!

  4. I did notice the name change 🙂 Gosh lucky break re the hot coffee – having our hot cup of tea accident last year I’m so wary these days….I think I’d love it if someone described me as sassy :-p

Leave a Reply

