A Herb Garden

I can’t wait to get my hands dirty in our new vegetable garden.

IMG_3557There are all my favourite herbs already flourishing

IMG_3559but I’d like to add in some dill and coriander

IMG_3561once the weeds are under control.

IMG_3562There are some little yellow silverbeets growing there

IMG_3558and even though I don’t like silverbeet

IMG_3566I think it looks so pretty that it can stay there for now.

IMG_3564Fresh herbs make me happy.

It’s often the simple things.

~~~~~~~~~
Fun with Food
Please copy and paste the button below and include it in your foodie post!
By clicking on the link below, you’ll be taken to an external page, where you can enter your link and see who else is linking up. Please take the time to visit them, too!


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “A Herb Garden

  1. ahh, how brilliant to move to a place with established herbs, especially for a foodie like you. is that french tarragon in the 4th photo? i’m determined to get a cutting this year so i can grow some for my new favourite winter slow cooker dish tarragon chicken (it’s a bbc food recipe). i have lots of herbs in my garden but it seems no matter what i do i just can’t grow coriander, so frustrating!
    ps i love swiss chard in minestrone, it doesn’t seem to taste of itself in that!

  2. I’ve got thyme, rosemary, italian parsley and chives growing… don’t know how, as I never looked after them. But I have got such pleasure going out and picking fresh herbs for dinner, that I am going to try and get some more going this spring as well :-)! ME, so not the cook or gardener… and yet!

Leave a Reply

