Eating on the Move

In this week’s groceries, I did something I never do: I bought pizza bases and cookies.

Before you insist I hang my head in shame, please hear my defense:

We’re moving house this weekend.

Being the organised soul that I am, I decided to pack our pantry and cupboards last weekend. Herbs? In a box. Assorted rices? In a box. Baking supplies? In a box. Rolling pin? In…well, you get the picture, right??

IMG_3516Our pantry looks bare (although I am painfully aware that my “bare” pantry will be someone’s full pantry, and I count myself truly lucky that I can be so glib about this), and each time I open it, I am a little shocked (that may also be in part because there’s a random bottle of toilet cleaner in there).

IMG_3517IMG_3518I planned this week’s meals to use the minimum amount of ingredients, cooking implements and crockery, simply so I could keep packing.

Spaghetti bolognese: one fry pan, one pot
Pork and noodle stir fry: as above
Pizza: two oven trays
Spanish omelette: one fry pan
Lamb shank soup: one fry pan, one slow cooker
Lasagna from the freezer: one microwave

IMG_3521I think I am officially a packing geek.

~~~~~~~~~
Fun with Food

Please copy and paste the button below and include it in your foodie post!
By clicking on the link below, you’ll be taken to an external page, where you can enter your link and see who else is linking up. Please take the time to visit them, too!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 thoughts on “Eating on the Move

  1. You truly are amazing – I am so NOT that organised… I wish I was though :-)! I have yet to really start seriously meal-planning, one day soon – hopefully ;-)!

  2. Yes yes yes! a woman after my own heart 🙂 People think we’re crazy planner and organisers! I’m pleased we’re not alone! Love your work – happy moving weekend!

  3. Oh so organised I am in awe. I like to think we are organised too – we kinda have to be with the busyness of our lives and I hate it when things fall through the cracks – but it happens – so good on you for improvising – bought pizza bases and the like! Hope the move goes well xx

Leave a Reply

