What We’re Reading Right Now

MeMagician: Magician, by Raymond E. Feist. This is the second time I’ve started this book. Last time, I stopped reading the copy I got from the library because of something…unsavoury I found between two pages; I simply could not continue. This time, I’ve loaned a copy from Angela (who will be pleased to know that no such unsavouries have been found!), and I am really enjoying it. I generally have an indifferent relationship with fantasy novels, in that I will read them, but they aren’t my favourite genre (I tried really hard to be a David Eddings fan when I was at high school, but I just couldn’t get into his novels). So far, Magician has seemed more “real” to me, and while I’m getting through it very s-l-o-w-l-y, I’m finding it quite compulsive reading.

Steve JobsTall: Steve Jobs: the exclusive biography, by Walter Isaacson. Apparently he wasn’t very nice to his employees.

 

 

There Are No Cats In This BookTiny: There Are No Cats In This Book, by Viviane Schwarz. Oh my. This book. Fun and interactive; I love listening to my boy whispering, “I wish, I wish, I wish, I wish, I wish…” Such a clever concept, and amusing too.

 

Pickle: any basic picture book. Animals are a favourite – he’s at the age where he’ll start making animal noises soon (I’m pretty sure he can say “woof” and “quack quack” already).

5 thoughts on “What We’re Reading Right Now

  1. We love There Are Cats In This Book (as opposed to No Cats) – we have it – come to think of it I may have done a post on it at some point! I will have to look out for the No Cats version xx

  2. Pingback: Reading Right Now | Tall, Short & Tiny

  3. Pingback: Review: Magician – Raymond E. Feist | Tall, Short & Tiny

Leave a Reply

