What to Wear, What to Wear?

This weekend I’ll be hanging out with 60 of my newest friends in Christchurch for Around the Table – Bloggers Connecting.

There’s been a lot of discussion on Facebook and Twitter about people planning what to wear, and initially, I found myself caught up in this train of thought too.

And then I stopped and realised that worrying about what I’ll wear will essentially mean I won’t dress like myself, and in my mind, that’s tantamount to pretending I’m something I’m not.

If you’re a regular reader of my blog, you’ll know that I spend most of my days in jeans, tees and Chucks, therefore if you met me and I was wearing a designer mini dress with stiletto heels, you’d wonder what I was playing at. Likewise, if Miriam was to show up in anything other than one of her fabulous handmade dresses or skirts, we’d all do a double-take 😉

The truth is, I love fashion, and I love reading style blogs, but I also know that if I’m not comfortable in what I’m wearing, then I’m simply not comfortable.

I’ve found my own style that I hope suits me, that I feel good in, and that suits my lifestyle. I’ve had people comment on my “effortless cool” look, which is such a nice thing to hear, especially on those days when there has been no more thought put into an outfit than “Is there any dribble/food/snot on this?” and “Can I feed Pickle without flashing any strangers?” (yeah….apologies if I do flash anyone…)

So while I will put a little thought and effort into what I pack for the weekend (because to say I don’t care at all would be a lie), in all likelihood, you will see me wearing something like this…

IMG_2551

or this…

IMG_2757or this (there will definitely be a hopefully-less-dribbly baby as an accessory x)…

IMG_2856Linking up with Kelly (who will also be in Chch this weekend, no doubt looking as fabulous as always, hurrah!!!!) for

WWbuttonAND accepting Meghan’s challenge to get over myself – I hate my teeth, yet look up there ^^ TWO shots with teeth showing. Uh-huh, uh-huh *self-high-five*

10 thoughts on “What to Wear, What to Wear?

  1. Great post – and oh you look gorgeous – yay for taking up the selfie challenge. BTW I hate my teeth too – which is why I hardly ever smile with teeth in any pictures – I have decent ‘fangs’ – you’ll probably get a gander at them on the weekend. Yay for being you and coming along with that gorgeous wee guy tagging along xx

  2. ditto ditto ditto! Lol. To worry about what i’ll wear means i’m trying to project an image of myself that I’m not – which is exactly what I try -not- to do with my blog, keepin it real people, keepin it real.

  3. Jeans and boots
    Dress and boots
    I’ve just pulled some clothes out of my wardrobe
    Just my everyday wearing clothes
    And I despise my teeth more than anyone realises

  4. yay Ange!! I am with you jeans and chucks are my wardrobe. Im going all out for comfort.
    Looking forward to meeting you and your gorgeous little baby!!!
    x

Leave a Reply

