Reading and Reviewing

imageLast week, I posted this picture on Instagram, with the comment: “This book! Can’t put it down!”

And I can’t. It’s SO GOOD. I’m caught up in pre- and post-war rural Australia; I’m suffering through floods and bush fires, scandals and everyday family life. I’m reading it slowly, savouring it, loving it.

I reckon there’s a good reason this book won the Nobel Prize for Literature!

~~~~~~~~~
I finally finished Heart of Darkness, by Joseph Conrad. You can read my review on 1001 Books to Read Before You Die. I’m glad that one is now shelved and I don’t have to look at it ever again!

~~~~~~~~~
After a self-imposed short break, I picked up another of Haruki Murakami’s works, What I Talk About When I Talk About Running. Completely different to Kafka on the Shore, this is a memoir of sorts, touching on Murakami’s running with small glimpses into his interesting life.

He runs a marathon every year and is in his 60s…I’m inspired!

2 thoughts on “Reading and Reviewing

  1. How did I not know you’re a reader?
    I finally canned Mrs Readalot’s Bloggy Book Club, but have kept the page with a linky open all year round. I’d love you to link up any book reviews you do, so i can check out your recommendations! (I’ma total book nut t00!)

  2. Pingback: Reading and Reviewing | Tall, Short & Tiny

Leave a Reply

