Product Review & *Giveaway*

18 months ago, I sang the praises of a Wellington-based company I stumbled upon when on a mission for large hooded towels. At the time, Strawberry Jam had sold out of the vintage cowboy print towel I was coveting, so I went for the gender-neutral waffle white instead.

Easily the best towel ever, hands down.

Now that Pickle is like a hippo on a handkerchief with the baby towels we have, I immediately went online to order a new towel. To my extreme delight, they had the vintage cowboy print in stock, so into my cart it went, no hesitation.

Two days later, this sweet package arrived.

IMG_2258Inside was the luscious vintage cowboy towel I’d been coveting – hurrah!

IMG_2262The towels are gorgeously soft, beautifully made, and the sizing is beyond generous. Tiny is an average-sized almost-three-year-old, and there’s still plenty of room for him to grow into them. They are made in New Zealand from 100% cotton, and the original towel I bought is still in awesome condition. There’s been none of that annoying fluff that comes off a new towel, and they dry like a dream.

And the range of patterns….swoon! There’s something for every taste. These towels would make a lovely gift for a new or expectant mum, or for your own little people, and there are all sorts of other delicious linens to drool over.

Because I love these towels so much, I approached the lovely team at Strawberry Jam, and they kindly agreed to give one of you lucky readers your choice of one of their fabulous towels! How cool is that?!

To enter, visit www.strawberryjam.co.nz, then come back and leave me a comment on this post, telling me which pattern is your favourite. While you’re there, check out all the other goodies they offer.*

You can gain an extra entry for liking Strawberry Jam on Facebook; just leave another comment to let me know.

This giveaway is open to New Zealand residents only, and will close at 5pm, Friday 22 March 2013. The winner will be drawn randomly and notified by email; please make sure you include your email address if your profile doesn’t link to it.

* I will not be held responsible for any subsequent purchases you may make as a result of looking through the Strawberry Jam shop!

(I was not compensated for this post, and all opinions are my own)

27 thoughts on “Product Review & *Giveaway*

  1. Thanks Ange, I hadn’t yet discovered the Strawberry Jam website…uh oh! I see some time being spent here from now on! Love the red spotty hooded towel. And love your blog πŸ™‚ Hope everything is great with you. x

  2. I love the cowboy print too. Sadly, my children are all past this stage, but this would be a great present for my friend’s newborn son. Thanks for the chance to win one.

  3. Sheesh, how small are these towels that you are using!? πŸ˜‰

    I’d go for the girly option, being that the flavour I produce seems to be girl, it says “a range of girly options” but I dont know what they are – so I suppose I’d go with the polka dots pictured. Very sassy for a little lady! πŸ˜‰
    x

  4. I would choose the pink dots for my little girl, although the cowboy print would be an awesome gift too, how cute is there website. Alyna

  5. Thanks for introducing us to Strawberry Jam.. I hadn’t heard of them!! I would definitely have to get the “Happily Ever After” towel for my little lady… so is 100% into princess at the moment and this would make her so excited πŸ™‚

  6. Hi there, I love Strawberry Jam, great company, my wee girls would love the Happily Ever After towel, we are also princess mad around here πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Just Rollin’ With It | Tall, Short & Tiny

  8. Ohhhh – you must have been reading my mind… Lydia owns exactly ONE towel (a Wiggles one), and Ash has three, but they’re all – ahem, PINK (yep, they’re still the baby ones we originally bought Lydia)! Towels for them both are on my wishlist for their birthdays!

    Seeing as I just can’t decide, and I have one child of each gender – if I win, you can choose! Yep, all yours – feel free to pick whichever gender (they both need them, so I don’t mind), and then pick your fav design for them :-)!

    YAY, so excited!

  9. Oh they look lovely and cosy… Your hippo on a handkerchief comment made me giggle… Such a true analogy for my little tub tub!! Love the cowboy one too. Lovely!

  10. Pingback: Product Reviews: Revisited | Tall, Short, Tiny & a Pickle

Leave a Reply

