Things I’m Loving

~ some expert planking from the littlest one:

Filmed under supervised conditions. Planking is dangerous, kids!

~ this Metro Melbourne ad…it’s long, but worth it…just don’t blame me when you’re singing it ten hours later!

~ the power of a promise of a date with Grandma and Grandad; changing the sticker chart reward to an experience from a thing still works, which is awesome.

~ brothers who entertain each other immensely:

“You’re awesome.” “No, you’re awesome.”

~ getting 99% of my Christmas shopping done before it’s even December. Oh, I hope I haven’t forgotten anyone!

~ getting to five months of parenting two children before having a day where I felt like I didn’t cope very well. Let’s just say that I sighed with relief once both boys were in bed last night, and that a large glass of wine was poured, and all was right with the world once more.

~ a link to amusing book covers, courtesy of Lynne over at Oh Waily Waily. I laughed and laughed and laughed.

~~~~~~~~~
Linking up, as always, for

~~~~~~~~~
Have you entered my giveaway?

6 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. That planking shot is classic…love it! And we enjoyed watching that Metro ad too, it’s kinda crass but funny at the same time. Good work on your Christmas presents, I’m probably not 99% there but still feel like I’ve done heaps. Happy weekend lovely xx

  2. Well done for getting to 5 months before having ‘one of those days’!

    LOVE the planking photo – a real classic!

    I so need to follow your example when it comes to organisation… getting better, but a LONG way to go yet!

  3. hi hon I don’t ever comment on your blog but I LOVE reading them!! in fact you’re inspiring me to make better use of my (albeit limited) time 🙂 I have been meaning to send you this link (apologies if I already have), I think you’ll appreciate it!! http://theorganisedhousewife.com.au/ she is a hero of organisation!! I’m at ballet right now. Sophs concert isn’t til Dec 11 & 12 but the next three Sats they have practices 9:30-3p.m., so it’s like a 6th school day. And tomorrow they have a photo day where they’re all dressed in costume (S is three different things) and get individual and group photos, so the poor thing us giving to be shattered for school on Monday. Supposed to be 34deg ttoday too, so it’s a hot one. I’m off to Highpoint in a bit to return some shoes (a tragedy I know!) and to buy a very cute outfit for Jacob! Hope you’re having a lovely day 🙂 love and hugs Julia xxx On Nov 23, 2012 6:20 AM, “Tall, Short & Tiny” wrote:

    > ** > Ange – Tall, Short and Tiny posted: “~ some expert planking from the > littlest one: Filmed under supervised conditions. Planking is dangerous, > kids! ~ this Metro Melbourne ad…it’s long, but worth it…just > don’t “

Leave a Reply

