Things I’m Loving

This week, I love crumpets.

Straight-from-the-toaster hot, slathered in (dairy free) margarine and strawberry jam.

Morning tea. Afternoon tea. Pudding. Heck, I’d have them for breakfast if I didn’t want to save them for later in the day. I can’t get enough of them.

I’ve grudgingly shared them with my husband (he likes his with honey. Ugh.), but Tiny doesn’t like them. Wheeeee!

Crumpets. You rock my world.

Hello, delicious

I’m also loving that Tall has taken a couple of days off, and we’re heading away on a family adventure for a few days. Can’t wait to spend four whole days with the best three boys in the world (a fact that I’m sure Meghan and Miriam will dispute, given that they reckon they each have the best three boys in the world!).

~~~~~~~~~
Joining up with Meghan over at MNMs

6 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. Nom. LOve me some crumpets. Yuss tiny isn’t a fan! Keep it that way! “urgh, yuck, wish I didn’t have to eat these crumpets :(”

    I’m a honey and jammer, but not at the same time. I especially love it when the honey melts and drips through to the plate

    Nom.

    Have fun on your adventure!x

  2. Oooh I love crumpets, both honey and jam though! Have a FANTASTIC time on your family adventure…hope the sun shines on you all where ever you are! Yes, I am biased about my boys (mostly), although after a tough night tonight pre-bedtime with the big one being away I might have happily palmed the little 2 off to someone else for a while..it’s all good now that quiet is finally restored in the house and they are asleep and there is a glass of wine in my hand… ! Hopefully tomorrow is a better one 🙂

  3. Crumpets are awesome, I have an Allyson Gofton recipe for home made ones and I have had grand plans for ages now to give them a go, has not happened yet though….. Have a lovely time away with your boys.

  4. Pingback: Random Thoughts on Thursday | Tall, Short & Tiny

Leave a Reply

