The Chair: 3 Months Old

Three months old already!

~~~~~~~~~
At three months old, Pickle:

~ is full of smiles for anyone who pays him the slightest bit of attention.

~ doesn’t like to be ignored. Put him down on a blanket or under the play gym, sure, but prepare to be yelled at if you so much as think of moving away from him!

~ has just been discovered to have a tongue-tie :/  I’m not sure why it wasn’t picked up before now, but there you go. Luckily, it doesn’t seem to be affecting his weight gain, so we just have to monitor his feeding for now. He has also seen three different Plunket nurses on three different occasions. I love Plunket, I really do, but they’ve been pretty slack this time around, and I’m feeling a bit despondent about the level of care we’re getting right now. I know it’s a resourcing issue, but if there was something wrong or I needed more support from them, I’d be feeling a little like they didn’t care about my baby.

~ has brown flecks around his pupils, so might end up with the same delicious brown eyes as his brother and daddy.

~ loves nappy-off time. And the subsequent wayward-arc-of-pee.

~ thinks his big brother is the best thing EVER. He’ll follow Tiny’s voice with his eyes, strain to see him, and grin like the Cheshire Cat when he speaks to him. In fact, tummy time is most successful when Tiny lies in front of Pickle and calls out to him.

~ has taken to waking in the morning and having a good stretch and wiggle before yelling for a feed. And when the blanket is taken off, he gives the widest, sweetest smile, and it melts my heart every time.

~ is STILL very windy, despite my dairy-free diet this week. Might be time to take him to the craniosacral therapist who worked wonders for Tiny at about the same age, or to an osteopath.

The Chair: 2 Months Old
The Chair: 1 Month Old

9 thoughts on “The Chair: 3 Months Old

  1. If he’s still windy after a week of dairy-free would it be worth trying raw milk? I understand that it is very good for those with allergies to regular pasteurised milk. There’s bound to be a farmgate option near you if you decided to try it out. Just a thought if your cranio-sacral option doesn’t work either. 😀

    • Thanks for the suggestion, I’ll look into that. I did a cheesemaking course last year, so know we can definitely get raw milk in these parts xx

    • I know, me neither!! I’m going to keep going with the dairy-free for now, to see if long-term, it does help. And citrus and nuts seem to be a no-no, for sure – thanks so much for the list you provided xx

  2. He is so very adorable….my little guy was the same….a tongue tie that went undetected…..my great GP advised it wasn’t a problem and we should leave it along ….he is now 7.5 and the only obstacle is he can’t poke his tongue out…mmmmm not a problem I think. xx

    • Thanks for the reassurance that my unwillingness to do anything now won’t be in any way detrimental to him later 🙂 I’m just a bit frustrated that no one picked it up until now, but he’s an enthusiastic feeder and as long as he keeps chubbing up, I’m not going to worry. Ha, I don’t think I’ll mind if he can’t poke out his tongue! xx

  3. Pingback: The Chair: 4 Months Old | Tall, Short & Tiny

Leave a Reply

