Wardrobe Wednesday: Cherry…

…popped! And what a week to join in – there’s talk of cleavage over at CreateHopeInspire today πŸ˜‰

I’ve been enjoying Miriam‘s Wardrobe Wednesday posts (formerly hosted by Nin) for a while now, and through her, I’ve been checking out the amazing things other people have been wearing too. There’s nothing better than getting fashion inspiration from real women with real (read: affordable) wardrobes; I love high fashion, couture, designer stuff, but in reality, I’d rather eat well for a week than spend a ridiculous amount on a t-shirt (although if I could….I’m pretty sure I would…).

As I got dressed this morning, I reached for my usual jeans-and-a-tee combo (an easy “breastfeeding-Pickle-playing-with-Tiny” outfit), but something steered my hand further into my closet. As I unclipped a skirt from its hanger, an outfit idea formed in my head, and before I knew what was happening, I was dressed…..

Cardigan: Glassons
Necklace: Lapis Lazuli stone in silver, from Valparaiso, Chile
Breastfeeding tee: Jellibumps
Skirt: Gap (UK)
Tights: BHS (UK)
Boots: a little store on Finchley Road, London
Ridiculous expression: all my own

It’s not a very exciting outfit, and the photography is terrible (little hands were about to pull the camera off its perch; my cardy is a lovely bright sage colour, not that dirty shade of ugh!), but be gentle – I’m feeling very brave, joining up for the first time. It’s a bit nerve-wracking!

(I bought these boots when pregnant with Tiny, just before we left London, and I can’t decide whether I like them or not. They are so comfortable, and have a warm, fluffy lining, but there’s something about them that makes me go, “Meh….maybe not today”…..except for today….obviously.)

~~~~~~~~~
Bravely joining up with Miriam for

10 thoughts on “Wardrobe Wednesday: Cherry…

  1. wohooo!!! So nice to have you along for the ride. i too have a ridiculously expensive pair of boots purchased when overseas without kids or a mortgage! Love the sage and the mulberry colour of the tights. Thanks so much for joining in! πŸ™‚

  2. You look awesome! I really like those boots, especially with the tights and shorter (than knee length, that is) shirt. Well done you for being so brave! You’ve done great! I remember how silly I felt my first time too. Keep it up!

  3. I love the boots – especially with the denim skirt, its a little rock chick. Also I have to say the aubergine and chartreuse (which is a type of green) are one of my very favourite colour combos.

    • Thank you! Tee hee, you mean chartreuse is more than a nasty spirit that smells like celery?! I wasn’t sure how well the colours would go, but I actually really liked it as an unusual combination πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

