Things I’m Loving

Yesterday morning, while bemoaning the fact that I’d woken with excruciating pain in my neck and right shoulder (thank you, poor breastfeeding posture and flat stroller wheel), along with the endless piles of washing I had to do, I happened to glance out the laundry window and saw a sight that made me smile.

Fatty McSparrow*, enjoying a moment in a patch of sun. For some reason, he just made all my irritation disappear; maybe it was the feathers ruffling gently in the breeze, or the sleepy way he turned his face to the sun. Whatever it was, it shook me out of my doldrums, and reminded me that sometimes, it’s the little things that make my week….

….sunny days with the promise of more to come; days that bring that sense of deja vu, where the smell and feel of the air reminds me of springs and summers past.

….having the foresight to let my little man wear his wellies to the park on a bright, sunny day – I lost count of the number of envious looks and mothers’ cries of, “No, you can’t jump in the puddles, you don’t have your gumboots on!”

….laughing at my Tango‘ed son, after leaving him unattended – for just a moment – with a stamp pad and stamps.

He’s been Tango’ed!

….the upcoming Sisterhood ninja mission – so excited about this one, it’s right up my alley!

* I know, I know, he’s not a sparrow. But Fatty Mc-Some-Other-Bird just doesn’t have the same ring to it!

~~~~~~~~~
Linking up over at Meg’s place for

4 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. Lovely list this week. I reckon Things I’m Loving comes at just the right time sometimes when the weight of the week would otherwise press down so heavily on us 🙂

    Arent gumboots the best invention ever?! They came in very handy at the snow yesterday too!

  2. Pingback: Random Thoughts of a SAHM | Tall, Short & Tiny

Leave a Reply

