Things I’m Loving

It’s my birthday!Hooray!
I love birthdays – mostly other people’s, but my own is nice too!

I’ve had some shockers:
chicken pox on my 7th birthday, bullied on my 12th, migraine on my 13th, school friends forgetting on my 14th, Tall being late for dinner on my 27th (in our first few months of dating!) and forgetting on my 29th…but the older I get, the better my birthdays seem to be.

And celebrating with my two little ones makes each year even more special ๐Ÿ™‚

So today, I’m loving…

a handmade card from my 7-year-old niece, with the sweetest message possible,

Awwwwww!

a thoughtful, wonderful husband,

I’m sensing a massage and a manicure in my near future…

a wicked present from my babies, which we will all get much enjoyment out of,

Eeek! Can’t wait to take this baby out of its box!

a special drawing in my card from my Tiny,

It really does look like a tower!

birthday cupcakes from my best friend,

Hello, delicious!

snuggles and smiles with my Pickle,

8 weeks old today. EIGHT WEEKS!!

and plans for a leisurely birthday lunch tomorrow with all of my boys.

~~~~~~~~~
Linking up with lovely Meghan and others

7 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Hope its fabulous!! Enjoy that spa day (jealous!!) And all your other gifts, what a good loot!!

    I hope this birthday goes down in history as one of the best ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx

  2. No need to wish you a wonderful birthday, it looks like your loved ones have that well and truly under control! Happy Birthday : )

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! You have an amazing memory to be able to remember all those birthdays through the year….it’s cool we share the same birth year too! What a special day with lots of lovely treats from your nearest and dearest, just lovely xx

  4. Ohhhhh – happy, happy (belated) birthday! Hope you had a FAB day, and that Pickle gave you a fab night also! So jealous about the I-Pad ;-)!

Leave a Reply

