Things I’m Loving: Giveaway Winners!

Uh-oh. You know it’s not a good sign when you want to start your ‘Things I’m Loving’ post with the word, “bleurgh”. Unfortunately, 36-ish weeks pregnant + sinus headache + sore jaw muscles + insomnia = bleurgh, I’m afraid.

However, things really aren’t that bad at all, and there’s still been lots to love about this week. For instance…

~ being lent a capsule for Pickle so we don’t have to hire one (sorry, Plunket!):

~ Tiny finally going to sleep in his bed without getting up a trillion times first, and without me having to sit outside his bedroom door (this is a big achievement, trust me!), and without me having to clamber into his bed during the night – two nights in a row!!!

~ a beautiful gift from a friend who will be in England when Pickle arrives:

~ a car that passes its warrant without the need for any ‘spensy repairs, and lovely mechanics who are happy to drop a very pregnant mama and her toddler home in the icy rain.

~ being organised and sending a birthday present almost a month early to my almost-seven-year-old niece in Australia, so that it doesn’t get forgotten in the fog of my newborn+toddler brain. My original EDD happens to be her birthday, you see!

~ Ninja matryoshkas – which are the current favourite toy – that have been named ‘Just George’, ‘Mummy’, ‘Daddy’, ‘Thomas’, ‘Big Thomas’ and ‘Other Big Thomas’. Even better? That they are, apparently, “minjas”. Tee hee.

This is ‘Other Big Thomas’. I was not allowed to take a photo of the other ninjas.

And finally, the moment you’ve all been waiting for…..

Laura, from Completely Cottage, had her name drawn out of the hat for ‘Time for Bed Little Kiwi’, and Meghan, from MNMs, was drawn for ‘Great Recipes Kids Can Cook’!

Congratulations, lovely ladies! I’ll be in touch soon 🙂

Thanks to everyone who entered – I wish I had more copies of these books to give away! Thanks also to my grubby-handed (and grubby-robed!) little helper who was very excited to select the “papers in the hat”.

~~~~~~~~~
Linking up the love

3 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving: Giveaway Winners!

  1. That wee ninja is so cool and I love all the names that they have been given! Hope you feel better soon, its miserable being heavily pregnant and not feeling well and finally GOOD JOB TINY!!! Keep up the good sleeps!

Leave a Reply

