Things I’m Loving

Doughnut muffins, first discovered here, and then here and a few other places! I know, I’m late to the party with these ones, but better late than never, right?? I’ve made them twice this week already (the second lot were a double batch so I could freeze some); I even got all fancy and added a little bit of jam to the centre of half a dozen, and have plans for more filled varieties. The recipe is so quick and easy, but be warned – they are DANGEROUSLY addictive.

Tall: "They're just like Mini Orbits...only better."

Finding fresh shitake and oyster mushrooms at the supermarket, and using them to make a divine mushroom risotto. The price tag, on the other hand….not loving that so much!

Jamie Oliver's Oozy Mushroom Risotto

Sitting back while my boys made scrambled eggs for breakfast. Tiny was in charge of cutting up chives. And eating them as he went.

It's a serious business, making scrambled eggs

World Vision’s ‘Smiles’ campaign – awesome gift ideas for those people who already have everything (ie: mothers and mother-in-laws!).

Making a rather spicy lamb kofta curry which was enjoyed by all three of us – Tiny wolfed it down, to my surprise and delight. The boy has good taste.

He even has the runny spice nose!

Fresh celery and seasoned cottage cheese. Can’t get enough of this right now (in between doughnut muffins, of course).

Crunchy goodness

Tiny’s new big boy bed. He’s been sleeping in it for four nights now, and while we’re struggling to get him to stay in it at bedtime, we’re giving him a week’s grace before we begin to get tough. He loves the idea of the bed, but the idea of being able to get out when he wants is obviously even better!

Big boy bed

Hmm, this is a bit of a food-heavy loving post, isn’t it?! Oh well…I do love me some food.

~~~~~~~~~
Linking up with PaisleyJade and other loving lovelies

9 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

    • It’s cool, huh? I didn’t want a typical “boy” duvet, but when I saw that one, I decided it was acceptable (and he LOVES it so much that he tells people all about it!). I think it’s Squiggles brand (??) – got it from http://www.thesleepstore.co.nz (who deliver to Australia, FYI…).

  1. Yay for doughnut muffins and for finding them πŸ˜‰ …they are a staple in our baking repetoire these days! Loving boys going into big boy beds..although they always look so small in them to start with!

  2. Pingback: Lamb Kofta Curry | Tall, Short & Tiny

Leave a Reply

