Things I’m Loving

~ my new Nostalgems French love quote necklace.

Love is patient, love is kind...

~ finally finding plain(ish) long-sleeved tops in the next size up for Tiny – I’d been searching for what seemed like forever, but all I could find were cars and trucks and dinosaurs and slogans which just aren’t my cup of tea.

Hmmm, anyone notice a theme here?? Also? The blue one is back-to-front. Oops!

~ cuddles with a friend’s adorable newborn baby girl 🙂 There is nothing in the world quite like having a newborn – any will do! – sleeping in your arms.

~ the gradual-but-welcome return of unprompted “please”s and “thank you”s (sometimes followed by, “that’s very good manners”!).

The well-mannered boy himself

~ many sunny days after many grey days; the washing is dry, the veges are sprouting and the smiles are back on people’s faces.

Radishes, spinach, spring onions...and a few weeds

~ the sight of crunchy mashed potato atop a shepherd’s pie. Is there anything better on a cool evening??

Low-fat shepherd's pie - with extra crunch

~~~~~~~~~
Things We’re Loving

4 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. Oh how sweet!! Yes, boys, i had no idea their wardrobes were so limited after lavishing 3 daughters in all manner of fashion – shorts, skirts, dresses, skirts, tops, endless . . . but i found some really fun brands with nice logos (no guns, dinosaurs, trucks) with Fred Bare, just cool, pricey but i’d wait for sales. Plus my son is still partial to pink, he’s 8!! Love Posie

  2. Ah yes – the search for winter clothes has begun for us also… thankfully she is quite petite and it looks like she’ll be fitting a few things from last year still; but suffice to say we’ll be shopping at K-Mart and T&T I suspect, with another wee bubba to dress as well!

  3. Awww, that necklace is beautiful.

    I laughed – in sympathy and understanding – about ‘the manners’ – I think my 2 year old currently has better manners than my 6 year old (I’m always having to remind her, but not my 2 year old!!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

