Three Years Ago Today…

I was calmly putting the finishing touches on the dress my mother had created from pencil sketches and no pattern.

My beautiful bridesmaids were double-sided-taping my bra straps to avoid any Janet Jackson-type wardrobe malfunctions.

I wondered how my groom was feeling.

He was pretty relaxed, watching a game of cricket in the field adjacent to our ceremony venue.

The grey day was proving to be the perfect backdrop for photos.

I was so excited to see family and friends I hadn’t seen in a very long time.

I was even more excited that this handsome man was waiting for me to arrive.

I promised to love, cherish, support and laugh with him for the rest of my life.

We took a quiet moment to savour our big day, and the promises we’d made to each other in the presence of people who mean so much to us.

I didn’t think it was possible to fall deeper and more madly in love with someone who already seemed to have my whole heart.

Three amazing, exciting, wonderful years have passed since that day, and I am still falling more in love with my husband with each passing moment. Like our first dance, love your ways, baby xxxxx

Love Your Ways – Salmonella Dub

7 thoughts on “Three Years Ago Today…

  1. Beautiful photos Ange!

    I’m the same – I even wrote that in his Valentines card… but having kids adds a whole new dimension to a marriage, and I am even more in-love now watching him with our precious daughter!

  2. Pingback: I Heard Your Heart Saying “Love Love Love” | Tall, Short & Tiny

  3. Pingback: Things I’m Loving | Tall, Short & Tiny

Leave a Reply

