Things I’m Loving

~ that one of my tomatoes is finally – FINALLY – ripening! I have three plants, and they are heavy with green fruit but are taking forever and ever to change colour:


~ that racing through puddles in torrential rain just to check the mailbox…

was all worth it because of the arrival of these gorgeous coasters made by the talented Miriam (which have already been commandeered by the smallest member of this household, because “the bear is climbing on the bed, uh-huh”.):


~ getting my crossstitch groove on again, despite having to adjust this lovely free pattern slightly due to my usual mis-counting somewhere:


~ two special hot chocolate dates with my son this week, just because.

~ growing quite possibly the world’s smallest cabbage:


~ sleeping babes in positions that surely can not be comfortable:

4 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

Leave a Reply

