A bit more creating…

Last November (man, that sounds so long ago!), I spent the month making loads of stuff, mainly as Christmas presents. When I summed up the month, I mentioned there was one last creative project I’d been working on that couldn’t be revealed until after Christmas.

You wanna see it??

Oh my gosh, this is a TERRIBLE photo, and I really need to clean that mirror!

Meet Little Pickle : )

Little Pickle has been making my life interesting for the past almost-16 weeks; s/he has been the reason behind my long absence from my blog…because it’s hard to type when you’ve got your head shoved in the toilet bowl.

Pregnancy and I are not the best of friends. I was sick until 17 weeks with Tiny, lost 5kg, and only enjoyed about two months of the whole experience.

This time round, I’ve only lost 3kg (who does that over the Christmas period?? Seriously.), which I can only credit to being on a fairly strong anti-nausea med…but I’ve been more uncomfortable and more tired, which I can only credit to being the mother of a busy 21-month-old. I’m hoping that things settle down at 17 weeks again, otherwise it’s going to be a loooooong few months ahead.

Despite feeling bleurgh all the time, I’m super-happy with the way this project has turned out so far, and can’t wait to see the finished product come July.

16 thoughts on “A bit more creating…

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! I almost ‘guessed’ this on a previous post when you were talking about being sick and needing sleeps through the summer holidays! But then figured you’d share it on here when you were ready!!!!!

    So sorry you get so sick… hopefully it is almost over for you though.

    Yay – another bloggy baby!

  2. Thank you 🙂 Yeah, I think a couple of friends guessed because I disappeared off the radar for a while, which is what happened when I was pregnant with Tiny. I was going to share it earlier but wanted to wait until I could at least string a couple of coherent sentences together!

    I’m a wee way behind you, but our kids will be pretty similar in age which is cool. I think there’s only a couple of months between Button (which, BTW, was Tiny’s in-utero name!) and Tiny?

    • Thank you 🙂 It is exciting, despite feeling yuk. The sickness WILL pass, and I’m just taking each day as it comes. Napping helps!

      I thought of you when I weighed myself…I lost 3kg, you gained 3kg…you could try my yet-to-be-patented weight loss method?! 😉

  3. Whoop!! That is GREAT news. I so get the gross thing. I spent way too ling in communication with the loo in my pregnancys too. never lost weight though the only way i could feel better was to stuff myself…. Congrats hope you feel better REAL soon! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Things I’m Loving | Tall, Short & Tiny

    • Aw, thanks! Um…I’ve been taking them (ondansetron – now subsidised, yey!) 3x a day since week 8, and was still vomiting 1-3x a day, BUT I think they took the edge off it, especially at night (I’d take one before bed and stopped waking feeling sick in the early hours). Definitely worth trying!

    • Thank you! Yes, it is, but it will be all worth it in the end. However, if we hadn’t already decided two children was all we want, then this would have sealed the deal!

  5. Pingback: What I’m Reading | Tall, Short & Tiny

    • Thank you! I was feeling better but another wave of nausea has hit this past week which was unexpected. I love summer, so have been enjoying it so far 🙂

  6. Pingback: Tales of {NZ} Travel: Auckland | Tall, Short, Tiny & a Pickle

Leave a Reply

