Things I’m Loving

Ugh. I am NOT loving that winter has suddenly returned with a vengeance in the south this week. I honestly thought I’d worn my merino layers for the last time, and that the heat pump could retire for a while, but there is SNOW forecast this weekend. Snow! In November! I think my parents had the right idea – we dropped them off at the airport this morning so they could depart for the warmth of Perth.

Anyway, the grey days haven’t managed to dampen the week too much (nope, Tiny not sleeping has done THAT), and the sun has shone a little bit, so it hasn’t been all gloom round these parts!

~ Don’t you just love store loyalty schemes that actually seem worthwhile?? I bought a few items from a well-known children’s store this week, and was pleasantly surprised to learn that I had a $15 rewards voucher to use. Score!

~ We’ve been in hysterics this week over Tiny’s attempts at “exercising” with daddy:

All accompanied with a loud, "Puuuull, puuuuull, PUUUUULL!"

~ I absolutely adore my new The Hummingbird Bakery: Cupcakes and Muffins recipe book, which arrived this week. I’ve already been inspired to make these pretty treats:

Vanilla cupcakes with raspberry frosting

~ Just can’t get enough of The A Team, by Ed Sheeran, at the moment! Every time it comes on the radio, I stop whatever I’m doing to just listen. Well, except while I’m driving, when I just turn the volume up a notch and sing along!

 

Hmmm, I’m sure there are plenty more things I’m loving right now, but I’m hungry and tired (NEVER a good combination!), and Tiny has finally succumbed to sleep, so I’m going to make the most of this quiet time to eat and maybe catch up on a few zzzzzz myself!

Have a great weekend x

~~~~~~~~~

 

5 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. I no isnt this weather mental!!!! hope you stay warm over the weekend, Im definately not looking forward to snow, I’m totally ready for summer….even if its a scary thought getting out my pearly white legs 🙂 awesome post

Leave a Reply

