Things I’m Loving

Loving loads this week…

~ Cutting into an avocado and discovering it’s perfectly ripe. Loving that soon, it will be proper avocado season and unripe avocados won’t even be an issue.


~ This cute wooden “puzzle” by Zora’s Rainbow Company Ltd that I picked up at the Dunkleys Great New Zealand Craft Show. Loving its simplistic beauty and how it reminds me of the people I love.


~ Discovering the joys of Pinterest, and how inspiring it is. Loving that I’ve been using it to find ideas for this month‘s Journey to 35 challenge.

~ Jeans West jeans. I now own five pairs in various styles and colours – I still miss GAP (UK), but I’m more than happy to have discovered Jeans West. They fit me well, and make me feel good, which is what the perfect pair of jeans should do.


~ That Tiny got to spend some time with his grandparents and great-grandparents last weekend. Loved watching him with his Nana and Pops, and seeing four generations together.


~ A warm day where splashing in a fountain is cause for much excitement (and for Tiny being young enough that stripping down to his singlet in public is still perfectly acceptable, and even cute).


Happy Friday! Have a great weekend x

~~~~~~~~~
Linking up with other loving lovelies over at PaisleyJade

16 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

    • Way to make a girl jealous… ๐Ÿ˜€ I wonder if you get a bit nonchalant about them, having them all year round? We only get good ones when it’s warm, and I go overboard, eating them with everything!

  1. Totally agree on the joys of cutting into a ripe avocado (as do both of my children!) and isn’t the weather great at the moment. So love letting the children out to enjoy it, splashing in the fountain looks like so much fun!

  2. Mmmm. I’m loving avocados as well right now. yum, yum ! Miss G *adores* them as well, which is fab. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very cute pix! Love the looks of love on their faces.

  3. Lovely, lovely post and I ADORE avocados! It was only at the age of 36, with my 3rd child loving avocado, that I developed a taste for it! Now I can’t get enough of them ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

