Things I’m Loving

Loving being finally allowed to open this birthday present to find this awesome cookbook all about the Channel Islands. Scallops with Avocado, French Beans & Hazelnut Dressing?? Yes, please!!

Loving that my friends will help fuel my food and cookbook obsession, and that I’m obviously a little bit predictable!

Loving that my best friend is a mind reader, and gave me this gorgeous Newbies jewellery tree without knowing I’d been coveting one for quite some time!


Loving this daffodil cake, made by my mum:


Loving that Tall granted me my wish of NO birthday presents, but just a card from Tiny, and a delicious meal cooked by himself (Chicken Saag from this book). Bliss!

Lastly, and not birthday related, loving this little video a friend in London put together following the riots last week: http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/1070/pe3.mp4. I’ve cried every time I’ve watched it; that the destructive nature of a few can devastate so many is heartbreaking, and I mourn for those innocent bystanders who lost so much during this time.

~~~~~~~~~
Linking up with PaisleyJade:

3 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

Leave a Reply

